CHAPELLE NOTRE DAME DES DONS

In Treillières, the Notre Dame des Dons chapel was restored around 1460 by François II, Duke of Brittany and father of the Duchess Anne.

The origins of this building in the village of Les Dons near La Ménardais date back to between the 11th and 12th centuries. The chapel was a famous place of pilgrimage in Brittany, and was visited by a succession of princes, including Duchess Anne of Brittany.

Contact

Location icon

44119 TREILLIERES
FRANCE

Practical information

Site theme

Chapel

Location

Other: Religious heritage

Sanctuaire de la Vraie Croix d'Anjou
Location icon
Bauge-en-anjou
Réservable en ligne
otanjouvert
KG
Mairie
Église Sainte-Walburge
Location icon
Saint-avaugourd-des-landes
©OT Destination Vendée Grand Littoral
DR
©la pommeraye
Paroisee Saint-Aldric
©CAPDECOM/Mathieu Gresteau
Abbaye Notre-Dame-des-Gardes
Location icon
Chemille-en-anjou
©Dominique Drouet
CHAPELLE DU CHENE
Location icon
Saint-martin-de-connee
©Bernard Girault
Laval Tourisme