CLOITRE DE LA CATHEDRALE NOTRE-DAME-DE-L'ASSOMPTION
This cloister replaced the medieval Benedictine abbey one. The construction of the three galleries of the cloister and the west wing floor took place during the first half of the 16th century, while the plans for the east wing floor were drawn up in 1874.
Contact: CLOITRE DE LA CATHEDRALE NOTRE-DAME-DE-L'ASSOMPTION
For further information, please contact the service provider directly by completing the form below
Presentation of: CLOITRE DE LA CATHEDRALE NOTRE-DAME-DE-L'ASSOMPTION
On the ground floor, an adjoining door, redone in the 19th century, gives access to part of the bishopric arranged in the former chapter house. On the first floor of the western gallery, we can discover a pilaster construction decorated with rosettes and diamond-shaped boxes in Renaissance style. This gallery links to the cathedral through a door dating from the late 17th century surmounted by two angels framing a shield erased during the Revolution. The cloister is open to visitors at the same time as the cathedral.