LA CHAPELLE DE LA CERISERAIE

The site, situated on a hillock, includes a chapel and a mill.

La Chapelle de la Ceriseraie was founded around 1590, and nowadays there is no more than one service a year. However, until 1789, the chapel was used for worship, sometimes during the week.
It was restored in two stages (1866 and 1879), furnished by Mr Decroix and solemnly blessed on 4 November 1879 by the parish priest of Saint-Mars, Abbé Chaillou.
The chapel now belongs to the Conseil Général, which has restored the roof and doors.

The Moulin de la Ceriseraie
This windmill is listed in Le patrimoine des communes de France
(Editions Flohic).
The mill is characterised by a small surrounding wall that limits the avoidance zone.

Contact

Location icon
Route de Chateaubriant
44850 SAINT-MARS-DU-DESERT
FRANCE

Practical information

Opening times

Open all year round

Site theme

Chapel

Location

Other: Religious heritage

Sanctuaire de la Vraie Croix d'Anjou
Location icon
Bauge-en-anjou
Réservable en ligne
otanjouvert
Alexandre Lamoureux
Eglise Notre Dame de Bon Port
Location icon
Les Sables-d'olonne
Alexandre Lamoureux
Giogo [CC BY-SA 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)]
Église Sainte-Radegonde
Location icon
Sainte-radegonde-des-noyers
©cartes-France.fr
Eglise Saint-Martin
Location icon
Peze-le-robert
OT4CPS
Estuaire Sillon Tourisme
Eglise Saint-Nicolas
Location icon
Le Pouliguen
OTI LBPG
EGLISE ROMANE NOTRE DAME
Location icon
Bauge-en-anjou
otbv
Eglise Notre Dame
Location icon
La Baule-escoublac
DR
Église Saint-Michel
Location icon
Saint-michel-en-l'herm
KG
Laval Tourisme