MOULIN DE L'ARZELIER
About 7 meters high when it was built in 1857, the Arzelier mill was raised by one floor to allow the installation of a second pair of millstones and a sieve.
Contact: MOULIN DE L'ARZELIER
For further information, please contact the service provider directly by completing the form below
Presentation of: MOULIN DE L'ARZELIER
We see on the wall metal rings used to tie donkeys or mules and brake controls. The rear door frame has holes in the stone on both sides that allow a lanyard to be passed through.
This large windmill has been in operation for over a century, it is the last in the country of Retz to stop, in 1957.
To discover the Mill:
Visits are possible during heritage days :
French Days of small heritage and mills and European heritage days.